CLIMRisk - Climate change adaptation measures in the management of natural and environmental hazards 

The Consortium is composed of the Polytechnics of Tomar (promotor), Leiria and Castelo Branco, the municipalities of Ourém and of Ferreira do Zêzere and the respective Forestry and Civil protection offices. The team is constituted with researchers in the areas of climate and meteorology, hydrology and environment, coastal erosion, forest, GIS and design.


Cristina Andrade, Lead researcher
Rita Anastácio
Luís Santos
Maria João Bom
Joana Contente (Research grant)

Sandra Mourato
Anabela Veiga
João Camejo (Research grant)


Paulo Fernandez
Nuno Pedro
Luís Quinta-Nova
(Research grant)


Câmara Municipal de Ourém (Municipality of Ourém)

Nuno Touret


Câmara Municipal de Ferreira do Zêzere (Municipality of Ferreira do Zêzere)

Pedro Mendes